Fantasy Pro Tour Return to Ravnica

Posted in Arcana on October 4, 2012

By Monty Ashley

Aare you ready for Fantasy Pro Tour Return to Ravnica? Well, get ready, because it's happening right now!


It's easy to play. All you have to do is go to Fantasy Pro Tour Return to Ravnica on Facebook and decide what cards you think are going to make a splash at the Pro Tour. The format is Modern, and the list of available cards has been filtered by the top minds of Magic's R&D department.


You'll select a Planeswalker, three sizes of creatures, an instant, and so on. And you'll get points based on the number of times your roster's cards appear in all decks scoring at least 18 points across the ten Swiss Constructed rounds at the Pro Tour. Full rules are, of course, available in Fantasy Pro Tour Return to Ravnica.


And now that you've got a stake in what does well, you'll naturally want to follow the Pro Tour itself! The live video webcast for Pro Tour Return to Ravnica begins Friday, October 19 and runs all three days, with Brian David-Marshall, Rich Hagon, Sheldon Menery, Rashad Miller, Zac Hill, and Marshall Sutcliffe calling the action. The live video stream can be found at www.wizards.com/webcast and twitch.tv/magicprotour. Check out the schedule below to find the start time in your area (start times approximate):

CityFridaySaturdaySunday
Seattle9 a.m. 10 a.m. 10:45 a.m.
Los Angeles9 a.m.10 a.m.10:45 a.m.
Chicago11 a.m.Noon12:45 p.m.
New YorkNoon1 p.m.1:45 p.m.
Rio de Janeiro1 p.m.2 p.m.2:45 p.m.
London5 p.m.6 p.m.6:45 p.m.
Paris6 p.m.7 p.m.7:45 p.m.
Berlin6 p.m.7 p.m.7:45 p.m.
Moscow8 p.m.9 p.m.9:45 p.m.
Tokyo1 a.m. Saturday2 a.m. Sunday2:45 a.m. Monday
Sydney2 a.m. Saturday3 a.m. Sunday3:45 a.m. Monday

Latest Arcana Articles

B2667-610 MX | Article Date Bug | Wrong Date Displaying

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco la...

Learn More

B2667-610 MX | Article Date Bug | Wrong Date Displaying

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco la...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Arcana Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page or by clicking Yes, you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more