One Week to Go!

Posted in Viewing Guide on April 3, 2015

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

Magic Twitch Channel
Friday, April 10

12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir—Day One

Saturday, April 11

12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir—Day Two

Sunday, April 12

12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir —Day Three

SCGLive Twitch Channel

Saturday, April 4

7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET—SCG Open Syracuse—Day One

Sunday, April 5

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET—SCG Open Syracuse—Day Two

MTGRich Twitch Channel

Wednesday, April 8

8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET—Downtime


Technically, we're less than seven days away from the start of the Pro Tour, which means new Draft strategies, new Standard decks, and a whole lot more!

The Pro Tour also means that (most of) your regularly scheduled weekday content will be postponed. Vintage Super League will resume after the Pro Tour. As for Downtime, well…more on that in a moment.


Get ready for big matches, familiar faces, and lots of Dragons. Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir starts next Friday, April 10, and we'll be streaming live from Brussels, Belgium, all three days. You'll be able to see big draws, titanic teams, and many of the world's best playing for the $40,000 first-place prize, Platinum status in the Pro Players Club, and an invitation to the 2015 World Championship set to take place in Seattle this summer.

Join Rich Hagon, Brian David-Marshall, Randy Buehler, Marshall Sutcliffe, Tim Willoughby, Rashad Miller, and Ian Duke for live video coverage on the Magic Twitch Channel on April 10—12 starting at 9 a.m. local time (CET)/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT.


However, if you can't wait for next week to watch some Standard matches, tune in this weekend for the StarCityGames.com Open Series stop in Syracuse, New York this weekend, where we'll see what sorts of decks people sleeve up in hopes of earning the biggest share of the $20,000 prize purse.

How will the Standard format evolve from last weekend's Invitational event? Join hosts Cedric Phillips and Patrick Sullivan this weekend to find out! Coverage of SCG Open Syracuse begins on the SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday at 10:30 a.m. local time (ET)/7:30 a.m. PT/2:30 p.m. GMT. Coverage resumes Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/1 p.m. GMT.


Speaking of Pro Tours…surely Downtime, hosted by Rich Hagon, will be cancelled next week. After all, Rich has a Pro Tour to prepare his schedule for, right?

Surely no sane person would try to stream three hours of quizzes, games, interviews, and dreadfully long jokes to close out a stream, right?

Surely you don't know Rich as well as some of us if you thought any of the above.

Tune in for the next episode of Downtime next Wednesday at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. GMT on the MTGRich Twitch Channel, as Rich will be hosting this episode from Brussels, Belgium.

Latest Viewing Guide Articles

VIEWING GUIDE

Copenhagen, Providence, and More by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Saturday, June 20 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Sunday, June 21 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Tuesday, June 2...

Learn More

VIEWING GUIDE

Charlotte and Beyond by, Mike Rosenberg

SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday, June 13 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Sunday, June 14 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Magic Twitch Chann...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Viewing Guide Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page or by clicking Yes, you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more