Vintage and Modern

Posted in Viewing Guide on February 27, 2015

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

Magic Twitch Channel

Tuesday, March 3

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET—Vintage Super League

SCGLive Twitch Channel

Saturday, February 28

7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET—SCG Open Baltimore Day One

Sunday, March 1

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET—SCG Open Baltimore Day Two


After a few weeks packed with Twitch content, we enter a brief lull for a week before returning with a minimum of three major entries.

Week 5 of the Vintage Super League once again features the new lineup of decks in action, as well as a matchup between the league's two remaining undefeated players. Chris "Meddling Mage" Pikula and Eric "EFro" Froehlich face off to see who will retain their status of all wins and no losses.

As always, the full decklists for the players in this round of league action can be found here.

Join host Randy Buehler and the rest of the Vintage Super League crew on the Magic Twitch channel on Tuesday, March 3 at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/2 a.m. GMT to catch all of Week 5's matches!

Meanwhile, Modern mayhem continues, this time on the StarCityGames.Com Open Series, which makes a stop in Baltimore this weekend. It's the first Open Series event to highlight Modern as the premier event, so it's sure to be an exciting one!

Join hosts Patrick Sullivan and Matthias Hunt for all things Modern on the SCGLive Twitch channel starting Saturday at 7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET/3:30 a.m. GMT. Day Two coverage begins Sunday at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT.

Latest Viewing Guide Articles

VIEWING GUIDE

Copenhagen, Providence, and More by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Saturday, June 20 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Sunday, June 21 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Tuesday, June 2...

Learn More

VIEWING GUIDE

Charlotte and Beyond by, Mike Rosenberg

SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday, June 13 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Sunday, June 14 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Magic Twitch Chann...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Viewing Guide Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page or by clicking Yes, you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more