GENERAL INFORMATION

Over 70 countries will be represented in Barcelona, Spain for three days of team competition at the 2015 World Magic Cup. With a $250,000 prize purse and invitations to the first Pro Tour of 2016 up for grabs, each country will be represented by four players per team as they play for big prizes and the glory of representing their country on one of Magic's biggest stages. 

2015 WORLD MAGIC CUP COMPETITORS

HOW TO QUALIFY

Represent your country in the 2015 World Magic Cup by earning the most Pro Points of anyone else in your country during the 2014-15 Premier Play season, or by winning one of the three World Magic Cup Qualifiers scheduled to take place in your region!

MORE INFO

LIVE STREAMING VIDEO

Watch LIVE coverage of the 2015 World Magic Cup on DailyMTG.com and Twitch December 11-13! Coverage begins on December 11 and 12 at 10 a.m. local time (CET)/1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET/9 a.m. UTC. Coverage of Day Three will begin on December 13 at 9 a.m. local time (CET)/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. UTC.

 

PLAYER INFORMATION

TOURNAMENT INFORMATION

SOCIAL MEDIA

MEDIA REQUESTS

Please send an email to press@wizards.com if you wish to set up a media credential for the 2015 World Magic Cup. Wizards of the Coast asks that all media requests be submitted according to this schedule:

Video coverage: By November 13 (4 weeks prior to the event)

Non-video coverage: By November 27 (two weeks prior to the event)

Requests made after that date, including requests made on-site, may be denied.

PRIZE STRUCTURE

Place Pro Points (per player on team) Prize Money (per player on team)
1 8 $12,000
2 7 $6,500
3-4 6 $4,000
5-8 5 $2,000
9-16 4 $1,500
17-32 3 $1,000
33+ 2 -
Total - $250,000

All members of the Top 8 teams also receive invitations and airfare to the first Pro Tour of 2016. All prizes subject to change.

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page or by clicking Yes, you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more