Emergency Downtime for April 15, 2016

Posted in Magic Online on April 14, 2016

By Wizards of the Coast

There will be an emergency downtime on Friday, April 15, for Magic Online to fix an internal hardware issue. During this downtime we will deploy a client update that addresses the following issues:

  • Trade | When a trade proposal is changed, players will see an incorrect toast notification that misidentifies the player who changed the trade proposal.
  • Draft | Draft clocks and system clocks can get out of sync and only allow players to reserve cards, not manually add them to their draft pool.

In addition, the Legacy Cube drafts will end with this downtime rather than their scheduled time of 10:00 a.m. PT (17:00 UTC). We apologize for any inconvenience this change causes.

The downtime schedule can be found below:

  • The tournament closing process starts Friday, April 15, at 12:30 a.m. PT (07:30 UTC)
  • Store and trade activity will be suspended at approximately 4:45 a.m. PT (11:45 UTC)
  • The system will be down from 5:00 a.m. (12:00 UTC) until 8:00 a.m. PT (15:00 UTC)

Latest Magic Online Articles

MAGIC DIGITAL

November 23, 2021

Spotlight Cube Series – Live the Dream Cube Season 3 by, David McDarby

Hello, everyone! It's your resident Magic Online product manager again, and I'm back for Season 3 of Live the Dream Cube. So buckle up for the cube with the most gold cards, most mana, an...

Learn More

BLOG

November 23, 2021

Magic Online Announcements, November 23, 2021 by, Wizards of the Coast

Magic Online Announcements, November 23, 2021 What Is the Magic Online Weekly Announcements Blog? Every Tuesday, we round up all the biggest Magic Online news for the Weekly Announcemen...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Magic Online Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All