Fantasy Pro Tour Gatecrash

Posted in Arcana on January 30, 2013

By Monty Ashley

With Pro Tour Gatecrash happening on February 15-17 in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, it's time to start thinking about what decks are going to do well. The constructed format is Standard, so how will Gatecrash affect decks?

Well, even if you don't have an invitation to the Pro Tour, you can still show how good you are at predicting the Standard environment. Because Fantasy Pro Tour Gatecrash is open and ready for action!


All you have to do is go to Fantasy Pro Tour Gatecrash on Facebook and decide what cards you think are going to prove themselves in Standard.


You'll select a Planeswalker, three sizes of creatures, an instant, and so on. And you'll get points based on the number of times your roster's cards appear in all decks scoring at least 18 points across the ten Swiss Constructed rounds at the Pro Tour. Full rules are available in Fantasy Pro Tour Gatecrash itself.

And there's a new category this time! Select the "New Set Card" (that would be "the card from Gatecrash") that you think will show up the most. This can overlap with a card you already picked in a different category.


And now that you've got a stake in what does well, you'll naturally want to follow the Pro Tour itself! The live video webcast for Pro Tour Gatecrash begins Friday morning and runs all three days, with Brian David-Marshall, Rich Hagon, Tim Willoughby, Rashad Miller, Zac Hill, and Marshall Sutcliffe calling the action. The live video stream can be found at www.wizards.com/webcast and twitch.tv/magicprotour. Check out the schedule below to find the start time in your area (start times approximate):

CityFridaySaturdaySunday
Montreal9 a.m. 9 a.m. 11 a.m.
Los Angeles6 a.m.6 a.m.8 a.m.
Chicago8 a.m.8 a.m.10 a.m.
New York9 a.m. 9 a.m. 11 a.m.
Rio de JaneiroNoonNoon2 p.m.
London2 p.m.2 p.m.4 p.m.
Paris3 p.m.3 p.m.5 p.m.
Berlin3 p.m.3 p.m.5 p.m.
Moscow6 p.m.6 p.m.8 p.m.
Tokyo11 p.m.11 p.m.1 a.m. Monday
Sydney1 a.m. Saturday1 a.m. Sunday3 a.m. Monday

Latest Arcana Articles

B2667-610 MX | Article Date Bug | Wrong Date Displaying

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco la...

Learn More

B2667-610 MX | Article Date Bug | Wrong Date Displaying

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco la...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Arcana Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page or by clicking Yes, you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more