Pro Tour Born of the Gods is Coming

Posted in Daily Deck on February 12, 2014

By Trick Jarrett

Patrick "Trick" Jarrett oversees web content and social media for Magic, and acts as the publisher of DailyMTG.com and Magic content on the web. He's an ardent Commander player and lover of the game he's played since Ice Age.

Next week, February 21-23, 2014, the best Magic players in the world will gather in Valencia, Spain, for Pro Tour Born of the Gods to battle for their share of the $250,000 prize pool. Coverage will start on our Twitch.tv at 9 a.m. in Valencia, or midnight Pacific, 3 a.m. Eastern (see the table below for a breakdown).

CityFridaySaturdaySunday
Valencia9 a.m. 9 a.m. 10 a.m.
Los AngelesMidnightMidnight1 a.m.
Chicago2 a.m.2 a.m.3 a.m.
New York3 a.m.3 a.m.4 a.m.
Rio de Janeiro5 a.m.5 a.m.6 a.m.
London8 a.m. 8 a.m. 9 a.m.
Paris9 a.m.9 a.m.10 a.m.
Berlin9 a.m.9 a.m.10 a.m.
MoscowNoonNoon1 p.m.
Tokyo5 p.m.5 p.m.6 p.m.
Sydney7 p.m.7 p.m.8 p.m.
Find other corresponding start times around the world here.




Come watch the Pro Tour in person!

The tournament hall is open to the public starting Friday morning. Spectators are invited to watch the Pro Tour on projection screens showing the live webcast and matches from along the rail in designated viewing areas. The hall will open at 8 a.m. on Friday and Saturday, and 8:30 a.m. on Sunday.

Sunday features a full slate of festivities that begin at 9 a.m. Key activities are scheduled around the Top 8 playoff schedule, making it so you won't have to miss a minute of the action.

  • Ask Ramp;D Session: Aaron Forsythe and Tom LaPille answer your questions and talk about what awaits in the Magic Multiverse. To be held Sunday between the last quarterfinal match and the first semifinal match.
  • Artist Signings: Get exclusive foil art prints signed by artists Peter Mohrbacher and Tyler Jacobson.
  • Tokenize Yourself: Get your face on a token creature from the world of Theros.
  • Meet Top Pros: Get autographs from World Champion Shahar Shenhar and other top Pros.



Our friends from Walking the Planes, Nate Holt and Sean Kornhauser, produced this awesome trailer about the upcoming Pro Tour. Check it out for some of the exciting storylines coming into the tournament.



Trick JarrettTrick Jarrett
@TrickMTG
Email TrickAuthor Archive

Patrick "Trick" Jarrett oversees web content and social media for Magic, as well as the editor-in-chief of DailyMTG.com. He's an ardent Commander player and lover of the game he's played since Ice Age.

Latest Daily Deck Articles

DAILY DECK

December 11, 2015

Modern Black-Red Eldrazi by, Melissa DeTora

Hello everyone, and welcome to the final installment of Daily Decks for the year. For today's deck, we're going to be looking at a Modern deck that uses a mechanic from Battle for Zendika...

Learn More

DAILY DECK

December 10, 2015

Legacy Pox by, Melissa DeTora

Today on Daily Decks, we'll be looking at one of the more hateful strategies you can play in Legacy. This deck is built around the card Smallpox and looks to lock your opponent out of the...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Daily Deck Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All