2007 Magic Invitational Voting

Posted in Event Coverage on June 7, 2007


The voting has concluded and the field is set for the 11th annual Magic Invitational!

Set to run October 18-21 at Spiel 2007 in Essen, Germany, the Magic Invitational will award the chance to design a Magic card for an upcoming set, following in the footsteps of such Hall of Famers as Jon Finkel, Darwin Kastle, and Olle Råde.




  • The Auction of the People: Alphabet theme
  • Vintage
  • Cube Draft
  • Make Your Own Standard
  • Lorwyn Winston Draft

For more on each format, click here.

Antoine Ruel
2006 Invitational Winner

Shota Yasooka
2006 Player of the Year

Craig Jones
Replacing World Champion

Raphaël Lévy
Road Warrior

Guillaume Wafo-Tapa
Resident Genius

Frank Karsten
The Fanatic

Gabriel Nassif
Constructed Master

Kenji Tsumura
Limited Expert

Shuhei Nakamura

Tiago Chan

Willy Edel
Latin America

Rich Hoaen
North America

Evan Erwin
Magic Storyteller

Paulo Vitor Damo da Rosa
Fan Favorite

Jelger Wiegersma
Players Pick

Steve Menendian
R&D pick

Latest Event Coverage Articles

December 4, 2021

Innistrad Championship Top 8 Decklists by, Adam Styborski

The Innistrad Championship has its Top 8 players! Congratulations to Christian Hauck, Toru Saito, Yuuki Ichikawa, Zachary Kiihne, Simon Görtzen, Yuta Takahashi, Riku Kumagai, and Yo Akaik...

Learn More

November 29, 2021

Historic at the Innistrad Championship by, Mani Davoudi

Throughout the last competitive season, we watched as Standard and Historic took the spotlight, being featured throughout the League Weekends and Championships. The formats evolved with e...

Learn More



Event Coverage Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All