2008 Worlds Feature: Hall of Fame Video Retrospectives

Posted in Event Coverage on December 12, 2008

By By Event Coverage Staff

The 2008 Magic World Championships opened Thursday with the induction of this year's Pro Tour Hall of Fame class. Dirk Baberowski, Mike Turian, Jelger Wiegersma, Olivier Ruel, and Ben Rubin were honored with video retrospectives during the opening ceremonies, and then Pro Tour Historian Brian David-Marshall caught up with each to ask them about their first impressions as new Hall of Famers.

Latest Event Coverage Articles

2017 United States National Championship

Final Standings by, Wizards of the Coast

Finish Player Name Match Points 1 Tomajko, Oliver [US] 30 2 (23) Thompson, Gerry [US] 31 3 Rinauto, Benjamin [US] 30 4 Peter Villarrubia 30 5 (1...

Learn More

2017 United States National Championship

U.S. Nationals Top Moments by, Meghan Wolff

Over 600 players arrived at the Greater Richmond Convention Center on Saturday to take part in the U.S. National Championship, the first since 2011. The players made their way through six...

Learn More



Event Coverage Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page or by clicking Yes, you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more