Magic Pro Tour Hall of Fame Players Committee

Posted in Event Coverage on September 9, 2005

By Wizards of the Coast

Magic Pro Tour Hall of Fame

Listed below are the votes cast by members of the 2005 Magic Pro Tour Hall of Fame Players Committee. Voters were asked to vote for a single candidate. All players with 100 or more lifetime Pro Points as of August 1, 2005, were eligible to vote.

As the top vote-getter, Olle Råde becomes the fifth member of the 2005 Hall of Fame class.

Olle Råde: 16
Dirk Baberowski, Noah Boeken, Kamiel Cornelissen, Yann Hamon, Nicolai Herzog, Anton Jonsson, Mattias Jorstedt, Mark Justice, Raphael Levy, Eivind Nitter, Antoine Ruel, Olivier Ruel, Bram Snepvangers, Terry Tsang, Tom van de Logt, Jelger Wiegersma

Chris Pikula: 15
David Bachmann, Randy Buehler, Daniel Clegg, Brian Davis, Antonino De Rosa, Igor Frayman, Tommi Hovi, William Jensen, Osyp Lebedowicz, Gabriel Nassif, Steven O'Mahoney-Schwartz, Brock Parker, Dave Price, Ben Stark, David Williams

Name Total
Olle Råde 16
Chris Pikula 15
David Humpherys 9
Robert Dougherty 7
Michael Long 5
Svend Sparre Geertsen 3
Brian Hacker 3
Mark Justice 2
Steven O'Mahoney-Schwartz 2
David Price 2
Michael Pustilnik 2
Scott Johns 1
Jakub Slemr 1

Dave Humpherys: 9
Rob Dougherty, Justin Gary, Brian Hacker, Eugene Harvey, Scott Johns, Brian Kibler, Ben Rubin, Tomi Walamies, Gary Wise

Rob Dougherty: 7
Dave Humpherys, Darwin Kastle, Zvi Mowshowitz, Masashi Oiso, Michael Pustilnik, Alex Shvartsman, Matthew Vienneau

Mike Long: 5
Jeff Cunningham, Nicolas Labarre, John Larkin, Jeroen Remie, Kyle Rose

Svend Sparre Geertsen: 3
Frank Karsten, Peer Kroger, Janosch Kühn

Brian Hacker: 3
Kurt Burgner, Alan Comer, Olle Råde

Mark Justice: 2
Bob Maher, Satoshi Nakamura

Steven O'Mahoney-Schwartz: 2 Gerard Fabiano, Jon Finkel

Dave Price: 2
Itaru Ishida, Chris Pikula

Michael Pustilnik: 2
Tsuyoshi Fujita, Raffaele Lo Moro

Scott Johns: 1
Michael Turian

Jakub Slemr: 1
Svend Sparre Geertsen

The following members of the Players Committee did not submit a vote:
Jose Barbero, Chris Benafel, Trevor Blackwell, Marco Blume, Kai Budde, Franck Canu, Sigurd Eskeland, Osamu Fujita, Ryan Fuller, Donald Gallitz, Thomas Guevin, Ken Ho, Tsuyoshi Ikeda, Benedikt Klauser, André Konstanczer, Gary Krakower, Mark Le Pine, Peter Leiher, Matt Linde, Michael Long, Pierre Malherbaud, Casey McCarrel, Patrick Mello, Katsuhiro Mori, Masahiko Morita, Jin Okamoto, Rickard Osterberg, Neil Reeves, Shawn Regnier, Carlos Romão, Brian Selden, Jakub Slemr, Jonathan Sonne, Jens Thorén, Gabriel Tsang, Trey Van Cleave

Latest Event Coverage Articles

December 19, 2019

Grand Prix Oklahoma City 2019 Final Standings by, Wizards of the Coast

Rank Player Points Prize Money 1 Carlson, Matt [US] 37 $6,000 2 Foreman, Matt [US] 37 $3,000 3 Cole, Conor [US] 36 $1,500 4 Majlaton, Alex [...

Learn More

December 11, 2019

Grand Prix Brisbane 2019 Final Standings by, Wizards of the Coast

Rank Player Points Prize Money 1 Gibson, Kyle [AU] 36 $6,000 2 Yeh, Chih-Cheng [TW] 37 $3,000 3 Thompson, Chris [AU] 37 $1,500 4 Lee, Anthon...

Learn More



Event Coverage Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All

We have updated our terms of use and privacy policy. Click the links to learn more.
We use cookies on this site to personalize content and ads, provide social media features and analyze web traffic. By clicking YES, you are consenting for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more