Past Invitational Winners and Cards

Posted in Event Coverage on May 10, 2006

By Event Coverage Staff

Jens transforms into Solemn Simulacrum.Winning money on the Pro Tour is one thing, but the Invitational offers an honor only eight players have been given -- their own Magic card.

The Ravnica block features the two most recent winners of the Invitational, Bob "Dark Confidant" Maher and Terry "Rakdos Augermage" Soh.

Here are the past winners, with their cards:

Terry Soh: Rakdos Augermage

Rakdos Augermage

Bob Maher: Dark Confidant

Dark Confidant

Jens Thoren: Solemn Simulacrum

Solemn Simulacrum

Kai Budde: Voidmage Prodigy

Voidmage Prodigy

Jon Finkel: Shadowmage Infiltrator

Shadowmage Infiltrator

Chris Pikula: Meddling Mage

Meddling Mage

Mike Long: Rootwater Thief

Rootwater Thief

Darwin Kastle: Avalanche Riders

Avalanche Riders

Olle Rade: Sylvan Safekeeper

Sylvan Safekeeper

Latest Event Coverage Articles

December 4, 2021

Innistrad Championship Top 8 Decklists by, Adam Styborski

The Innistrad Championship has its Top 8 players! Congratulations to Christian Hauck, Toru Saito, Yuuki Ichikawa, Zachary Kiihne, Simon Görtzen, Yuta Takahashi, Riku Kumagai, and Yo Akaik...

Learn More

November 29, 2021

Historic at the Innistrad Championship by, Mani Davoudi

Throughout the last competitive season, we watched as Standard and Historic took the spotlight, being featured throughout the League Weekends and Championships. The formats evolved with e...

Learn More



Event Coverage Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All