Magic Online 4th of July Celebration

Posted in Feature on June 22, 2010

By Wizards of the Coast

Celebrate the 4th of July with Magic Online this year! Starting July 2, we will run a selection of 64-player premier drafts throughout the holiday weekend. Due to the popularity of these events, we will schedule 3 of each event to begin concurrently. To ensure that everyone who wants to participate can, please limit your participation to one event per flight. Have fun!

Independence Day Premier Draft Schedule:

  • Ravnica Block - Friday, July 2 at 6:00 AM PDT/13:00 UTC
  • Shadowmoor Block - Friday, July 2 at 1:00 PM PDT/20:00 UTC
  • Kamigawa Block - Friday, July 2 at 8:00 PM PDT PDT/03:00 UTC (Saturday)
  • Zendikar Block (ZEN/WWK)- Saturday, July 3 at 4:00 AM PDT/11:00 UTC
  • Onslaught Block - Saturday, July 3 at 11:00 AM PDT/18:00 UTC
  • Masters Edition I, II, III - Saturday, July 3 at 6:00 PM PDT/1:00 UTC (Sunday)
  • Shards of Alara Block - Sunday, July 4 at 1:00 AM PDT/8:00 UTC
  • Time Spiral Block - Sunday, July 4 at 9:00 AM PDT/16:00 UTC
  • Lorwyn Block - Sunday, July 4 at 3:00 PM PDT/22:00 UTC
  • Tempest Block - Sunday, July 4 at 10:00 PM PDT/5:00 UTC (Monday)
  • Rise of the Eldrazi - Monday, July 5 at 5:00 AM PDT/12:00 UTC
  • Odyssey Block - Monday, July 5 at 12:00 PM PDT/19:00 UTC
  • Mirage Block - Monday, July 5 at 7:00 PM PDT/2:00 UTC (Tuesday)

Independence Day Premier Draft Weekend

START TIME: Scheduled start times beginning Friday, July 2 through July 5. See the schedule above.
LOCATION: Premier Events room.
ENTRY FEE: 15 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide the product for these events.
SIZE: 64 players.
DURATION: Drafting and deck building time plus 3 Rounds, Single Elimination. The "Top 8" draft will consist of additional drafting and deck building time plus 3 Rounds, Single Elimination.
PRIZES: Prizes are based on final standings. The product awarded will be based on the product used in the event.

PlacePrizesQPs
1st12 booster packs6
2nd8 booster packs5
3rd - 4th6 booster packs4
5th - 8th4 booster packs3
9th - 16th3 booster packs0
17th - 32nd2 booster packs0

Latest Feature Articles

FEATURE

January 20, 2022

Teachings of the Kirin by, Emily Teng

Nowadays, orochi can be found living all over Kamigawa. Once upon a time, though, they were the original inhabitants and guardians of Jukai Forest. And according to ancient legend, long a...

Learn More

FEATURE

January 19, 2022

Era of Enlightenment by, Grace Fong

The artisans of Kamigawa chose to commemorate the Era of Enlightenment by weaving a wall tapestry of embroidered silk. Era of Enlightenment | Art by: AMAYAGIDO With the guidance and wi...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Feature Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All