Magic Online Mercadian Masques Block Prerelease Events

Posted in Feature on November 22, 2011

By Wizards of the Coast

F ollow the crew of the Weatherlight as they crash-land on the plane of Mercadia. After becoming entangled in the intrigues and conflict of Mercadia City, Gerrard and the crew uncover a Phyrexian plot to invade Dominaria. Time is of the essence as the heroes race to repair their ship and stop the destruction of Dominaria.

The Mercadian Masques, Nemesis, and Prophecy sets come to Magic Online on December 5, 2011, in the form of Mercadian Masques Block Booster Packs! Each Masques Block booster pack contains 15 random cards (1 rare, 3 uncommon, 10 common, and 1 basic land) drawn from throughout the entire block. Release Event Packs containing 6 Masques Block Booster Packs and 6 Event Tickets will also be available.

Play with Mercadian Masques before it is available in the Magic Online Store with the Mercadian Masques Block prerelease that includes the following activities:

  • Scheduled Swiss Sealed Flights
  • 8-Player Swiss Draft Queues
See below for more information.

MASQUES BLOCK PRERELEASE SWISS SEALED FLIGHTS

START TIMES:

  • Friday, December 2 at 11:00 AM PST (19:00 UTC)
  • Friday, December 2 at 3:00 PM PST (00:00 UTC)
  • Friday, December 2 at 7:00 PM PST (03:00 UTC)
  • Saturday, December 3 at 3:00 AM PST (11:00 UTC)
  • Saturday, December 3 at 8:00 AM PST (16:00 UTC)
  • Saturday, December 3 at 2:00 PM PST (20:00 UTC)
  • Saturday, December 3 at 6:00 PM PST (02:00 UTC)
  • Sunday, December 4 at 11:00 AM PST (19:00 UTC)
LOCATION: Scheduled Events room.
ENTRY OPTION(S): 30 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide 6 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs for this event.
SIZE: 33 Players Minimum, 256 maximum.
DURATION: Deck building time plus 6 rounds, Swiss pairings. Play in all six rounds, win or lose!
PRIZES: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.
Match PointsPrizes
1815 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs
158 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs
124 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs
92 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: All players who participate in a Mercadian Masques Block Prerelease Tournament will receive 1 copy of the prerelease Overtaker. Players with at least 9 match points at the end of the tournament will also receive a premium foil Overtaker.

Mercadian Masques Block 8-PLAYER SWISS DRAFT QUEUES

START TIMES: On demand beginning Saturday, December 3 at 10:00 AM PST (18:00 UTC) and ending Sunday, December 4 at 10:00 AM PST (18:00 UTC).
LOCATION: Release Queue room.
ENTRY OPTIONS: 20 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide 3 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs for this event.
SIZE: 8 Players.
DURATION: Drafting and deck building time plus 3 rounds, Swiss pairings. Play all three rounds, win or lose!
PRIZES: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.

Match PointsPrizes
94 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs
62 Mercadian Masques Block booster packs
31 Mercadian Masques Block booster pack

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: All players who participate in a Mercadian Masques Block 8-Player Swiss Draft will receive 1 copy of the prerelease Overtaker. Players with at least 9 match points at the end of the tournament will also receive a premium foil Overtaker.

Latest Feature Articles

FEATURE

September 17, 2021

The Returning Legends of Innistrad: Midnight Hunt by, Doug Beyer, Ari Zirulnik, and Grace Fong

A return to Innistrad means the return of some of our favorite characters! In case you missed it, make sure to check out the new legends of Innistrad: Midnight Hunt from yesterday's artic...

Learn More

FEATURE

September 16, 2021

The New Legends of Innistrad: Midnight Hunt by, Ari Zirulnik and Grace Fong

Harvesttide is wild this year! Tons of new faces showed up to the party—let's do some introductions. Adeline, Resplendent Cathar Adeline is an excellent tactician and an unyielding fo...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Feature Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All