Magic Online Urza's Destiny Prerelease News

Posted in Feature on March 29, 2011

By Wizards of the Coast

With the announcement of New Phyrexia, now is a great time to go back and revisit the first war against the Phyrexians and see how it all began. In Urza's Destiny, the ancient planeswalker seeks to complete his epic struggle across Dominaria and silence the Phyrexian campaign of terror.

The Urza's Destiny prerelease will feature three separate parts:

  • Scheduled Swiss Sealed Flights
  • 8-Player Swiss Draft Queues
  • Casual Drafts
See below for more information.

URZA'S DESTINY PRERELEASE SWISS SEALED FLIGHTS

START TIMES:

  • Friday, April 1 at 11:00 AM PDT (18:00 UTC)
  • Friday, April 1 at 4:00 PM PDT (23:00 UTC)
  • Saturday, April 2 at 3:00 AM PDT (10:00 UTC)
  • Saturday, April 2 at 3:00 PM PDT (22:00 UTC)
  • Sunday, April 3 at 11:00 AM PDT (18:00 UTC)
LOCATION: Premier Events room.
ENTRY OPTION(S): 30 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide 2 Urza's Saga booster packs, 2 Urza's Legacy booster packs, and 2 Urza's Destiny booster packs for this event.
SIZE: 33 Players Minimum, 256 maximum.
DURATION: Deck building time plus 6 rounds, Swiss pairings. Play in all six rounds, win or lose!
PRIZES: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.
Match PointsPrizesQPs
1815 Urza's Destiny booster packs3
158 Urza's Destiny booster packs2
124 Urza's Destiny booster packs1
92 Urza's Destiny booster packs0

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: All players who participate in a Urza's Destiny Prerelease Tournament will receive 1 copy of the prerelease False Prophet promo card. Players with at least 9 match points at the end of the tournament will also receive a premium foil False Prophet.

URZA'S DESTINY 8-PLAYER SWISS DRAFT QUEUES

START TIMES: On demand beginning Saturday, April 2 at 10:00 AM PDT (17:00 UTC) and ending Sunday, April 3 at 10:00 AM PDT (17:00 UTC).
LOCATION: 8-Player Draft room.
ENTRY OPTIONS: 20 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide 3 Urza's Destiny booster packs for this event.
SIZE: 8 Players.
DURATION: Drafting and deck building time plus 3 rounds, Swiss pairings. Play all three rounds, win or lose!
PRIZES: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.

Match PointsPrizesQPs
94 Urza's Destiny booster packs1
62 Urza's Destiny booster packs0
31 Urza's Destiny booster pack0

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: All players who participate in a Urza's Destiny 8-Player Swiss Draft will receive 1 copy of the prerelease False Prophet promo card. Players with 9 points will also receive a premium foil False Prophet.

URZA'S DESTINY CASUAL DRAFT QUEUES

START TIMES: On demand beginning Sunday, April 3 at 10:00 AM PDT (17:00 UTC) and ending at the beginning of the scheduled downtime on Wednesday, May 5.
LOCATION: Casual Draft room.
ENTRY OPTIONS: Product only.
PRODUCT: 1 Urza's Saga booster pack , 1 Urza's Legacy booster pack and 1 Urza's Destiny booster pack.
SIZE: 4, 6, or 8 Players.
DURATION: Drafting and deck building time plus 3 rounds, Swiss pairings.
PRIZES: None.

Latest Feature Articles

FEATURE

May 18, 2022

Commander Legends: Battle for Baldur's Gate Mechanics by, Jess Dunks

The beloved adventure of Dungeons & Dragons returns to Magic once more in Commander Legends: Battle for Baldur's Gate. This set visits one of D&D's most iconic settings, introduce...

Learn More

FEATURE

May 17, 2022

Collecting Commander Legends: Battle for Baldur's Gate by, Max McCall

Editor's Note: We wanted to provide a clarification that the card Faceless One does not come in the foil-etched or traditional foil treatments. Commander Legends: Battle for Baldur's Gat...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Feature Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All