Urza's Legacy Prerelease Events

Posted in Feature on June 1, 2010

By Wizards of the Coast

In this follow-up to the Urza's Saga set, the obsessed planeswalker continues his quest across Dominaria for artifacts capable of holding off the Phyrexian invasion. The Yavimaya forest reluctantly provides the seed to grow a flying ship which, along with the artifacts, are to become Urza's Legacy.

Play in an Urza's Legacy Prerelease Event and experience this classic set before it goes on sale. Players will also earn a Beast of Burden prerelease card!

NOTE: Urza's Legacy becomes legal in ALL appropriate Legacy and Classic-based formats following the June 16 downtime. Classic-based formats include Classic, Tribal Wars (Classic), Classic with Vanguard, Prismatic, 100-Card Singleton, and Pauper.

URZA'S LEGACY PRERELEASE TOURNAMENTS

START TIMES:

  • Friday, June 18 at 11:00 AM PDT/18:00 UTC
  • Friday, June 18 at 8:00 PM PDT PDT/03:00 UTC (Saturday)
  • Saturday, June 19 at 3:00 AM PDT/10:00 UTC
  • Saturday, June 19 at 3:00 PM PDT/22:00 UTC
  • Sunday, June 20 at 11:00 AM PDT/18:00 UTC
LOCATION: Premier Events room.
ENTRY FEE: 30 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide 3 Urza's Saga booster packs and 3 Urza's Legacy booster packs for this event.
SIZE: 33 Players minimum, 256 Players maximum.
DURATION: Deck building time plus 6 rounds, Swiss Pairings. Play in all six rounds, win or lose!
PRIZES: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.
Match PointsPrizesQPs
1815 Urza's Legacy booster packs3
156 Urza's Legacy booster packs2
123 Urza's Legacy booster packs1
91 Urza's Legacy booster packs0

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: All players who participate in an Urza's Legacy Prerelease Tournament will receive 1 copy of the prerelease Beast of Burden promo card. Players with at least 15 match points at the end of the tournament will also receive a premium foil Beast of Burden.

Latest Feature Articles

FEATURE

May 13, 2022

Where to Find Commander Legends: Battle for Baldur's Gate Previews by, Wizards of the Coast

It's time for Commander Legends: Battle for Baldur's Gate previews! To help our readers and preview seekers, we've created this handy guide to preview season. May 17 at 9 a.m. PT is when...

Learn More

FEATURE

May 2, 2022

A First Look: Pride Across the Multiverse by, Wizards of the Coast

At Wizards, we prioritize inclusion and diversity in our games and our teams and believe that creates a better place for all. This year we are introducing Pride Across the Multiverse, a c...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Feature Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All