Urza's Saga Prerelease Events

Posted in Feature on March 16, 2010

By Wizards of the Coast

From the perilous domains of Phyrexia and Shiv to the splendor of Serra's Realm, Argoth, and Tolaria, Urza travels the planes seeking weapons to destroy the dark forces that stalk him.

Play in an Urza's Saga Prerelease Event and experience this classic set before it goes on sale!

NOTE: Urza’s Saga becomes legal in ALL Legacy and Classic-based Constructed formats following the March 24 downtime. The Classic-based constructed formats are Classic, Tribal Wars (Classic), Classic with Vanguard, Prismatic, 100-Card Singleton, Pauper, and Freeform.

URZA'S SAGA PRERELEASE TOURNAMENT

START TIMES:

  • Friday, March 26, 2010 11:00 AM PST/19:00 UTC
  • Friday, March 26, 2010 8:00 PM PST/04:00 UTC (Saturday)
  • Saturday, March 27, 2010 3:00 AM PST/11:00 UTC
  • Saturday, March 27, 2010 3:00 PM PST/23:00 UTC
  • Sunday, March 28, 2010 11:00 AM PST/19:00 UTC
LOCATION: Premier Events room.
ENTRY FEE: 30 Event Tickets.
PRODUCT: Magic Online will provide 6 Urza's Saga booster packs for this event.
SIZE: 33 players minimum, 512 players maximum.
DURATION: Deck building time plus 6 rounds, Swiss Pairings. Play in all six rounds, win or lose!
PRIZES: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each match loss awards 0 points.
Match PointsPrizesQPs
1815 Urza's Saga booster packs3
156 Urza's Saga booster packs2
123 Urza's Saga booster packs1

ADDITIONAL PRIZES: All players who participate in an Urza's Saga Prerelease Tournament will receive 1 copy of the prerelease Lightning Dragon. Players with at least 15 match points at the end of the tournament will also receive a premium foil Lightning Dragon.

Latest Feature Articles

FEATURE

May 18, 2022

Commander Legends: Battle for Baldur's Gate Mechanics by, Jess Dunks

The beloved adventure of Dungeons & Dragons returns to Magic once more in Commander Legends: Battle for Baldur's Gate. This set visits one of D&D's most iconic settings, introduce...

Learn More

FEATURE

May 17, 2022

Collecting Commander Legends: Battle for Baldur's Gate by, Max McCall

Editor's Note: We wanted to provide a clarification that the card Faceless One does not come in the foil-etched or traditional foil treatments. Commander Legends: Battle for Baldur's Gat...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Feature Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All