Exodus Magic Online Prerelease Events

Posted in Magic Online on December 2, 2009

By Mike Gills

Play in a Prerelease event and experience the Exodus set three days before it goes on sale!

NOTE: Exodus becomes legal in ALL Classic-based Constructed formats following the December 2 downtime. The Classic-based constructed formats are Classic, Tribal Wars (Classic), Classic with Vanguard, Prismatic, 100-Card Singleton, Pauper, and Freeform.

Exodus Prerelease Tournaments

START TIMES:

  • Friday, December 4, 2009 4:00 PM PST/0000 (Saturday) UTC
  • Friday, December 4, 2009 11:00 PM PST/0700 UTC (Saturday)
  • Saturday, December 5, 2009 4:00 AM PST/1200 UTC
  • Saturday, September 5, 2009 11:00 AM PST/1900 UTC

SIZE: 33 players minimum, 512 players maximum

DURATION: 6 rounds of Swiss play

LOCATION: Premier Events room.

ADMISSION: 30 Event Tickets (tournament product will be supplied)

PRODUCT PROVIDED: 3 Tempest boosters and 3 Exodus boosters

PRIZE SUPPORT: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each loss awards 0 points.

PointsProduct Prize
1815 Exodus boosters
15 6 Exodus boosters
122 Exodus boosters

All players who participate in an Exodus Prerelease will get a premium prerelease Monstrous Hound promo card.

Latest Magic Online Articles

BLOG

May 24, 2022

Magic Online Announcements, May 24, 2022 by, Daybreak Games

Magic Online Announcements, May 24, 2022 What Is the Magic Online Weekly Announcements Blog? Every Tuesday, we round up all the biggest Magic Online news for the Weekly Announcements Bl...

Learn More

BLOG

May 17, 2022

Magic Online Announcements, May 17, 2022 by, Wizards of the Coast

Magic Online Announcements, May 17, 2022 What Is the Magic Online Weekly Announcements Blog? Every Tuesday, we round up all the biggest Magic Online news for the Weekly Announcements Bl...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Magic Online Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All