Masters Edition III Magic Online Prerelease Event

Posted in Magic Online on August 27, 2009

By Wizards of the Coast

Play in a Prerelease event and experience the latest Masters Edition set three days before it goes on sale!

NOTE: Masters Edition III becomes legal in ALL Classic-based Constructed formats following the August 26 downtime. The Classic-based constructed formats are Classic, Tribal Wars (Classic), Classic with Vanguard, Prismatic, 100-Card Singleton, Pauper, and Freeform.

Masters Edition III Prerelease Tournaments

START TIMES:

  • Friday, September 4, 2009 4:00 PM PST/2300 UTC
  • Friday, September 4, 2009 11:00 PM PST/0600 UTC
  • Saturday, September 5, 2009 6:00 AM PST/1300 UTC
  • Saturday, September 5, 2009 1:00 PM PST/2000 UTC

SIZE: 33 players minimum, 512 players maximum

DURATION: 6 rounds of Swiss play

LOCATION: Premier Events room.

ADMISSION: 30 Event Tickets (tournament product will be supplied)

PRODUCT PROVIDED: 6 Masters Edition III boosters

PRIZE SUPPORT: Prizes are based on the total match points at the end of the tournament. Each match win awards 3 points and each loss awards 0 points.

PointsProduct PrizeQPs
1815 Masters Edition III boosters3
15 6 Masters Edition III boosters2
122 Masters Edition III boosters1

Latest Magic Online Articles

BLOG

May 24, 2022

Magic Online Announcements, May 24, 2022 by, Daybreak Games

Magic Online Announcements, May 24, 2022 What Is the Magic Online Weekly Announcements Blog? Every Tuesday, we round up all the biggest Magic Online news for the Weekly Announcements Bl...

Learn More

BLOG

May 17, 2022

Magic Online Announcements, May 17, 2022 by, Wizards of the Coast

Magic Online Announcements, May 17, 2022 What Is the Magic Online Weekly Announcements Blog? Every Tuesday, we round up all the biggest Magic Online news for the Weekly Announcements Bl...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Magic Online Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All