Nationals Top 8 Decklists

Posted in Organized Play on October 19, 2017

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

The title is pretty descriptive for this week, and as a result this article is short and sweet. We've got some Top 8 Standard decklists for you from last weekend's Nationals, which featured the new Standard Constructed format following a rotation and the release of Ixalan!

All in all, 73 Nationals took place, qualifying two players from each country for this year's World Magic Cup, where they will join their nation's top Pro Point earner from the 2016–17 season to represent their country on the big stage in Nice, France, December 1–3.

For a full list of the World Magic Cup teams, check out the invitation list to see who will be representing each country.

Without further ado, decklists ahoy!

Congratulations to all of this year's Nationals finalists! We look forward to seeing you all in Nice December 1–3.

Latest Organized Play Articles

ORGANIZED PLAY

Magic Online Championship Soon! by, Mike Rosenberg

Tune in to twitch.tv/magic to watch all the action live! Coverage of the Magic Online Championship begins March 2–4, 2018, at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. UTC. This year's Magic Online Cha...

Learn More

ORGANIZED PLAY

Pro Tour Rivals of Ixalan FAQ by, Mike Rosenberg

It's Modern's time to shine. Pro Tour Rivals of Ixalan takes place in Bilbao, Spain, February 2–4, and will showcase the Modern Constructed format alongside Rivals of Ixalan-Rivals of Ix...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Organized Play Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page or by clicking Yes, you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more