Sunday, 11:00 a.m. – Vintage Champions in the Mix

Posted in NEWS on November 3, 2013

By Nate Price

A longtime member of the Pro Tour and Grand Prix coverage staff, Nate Price now works making beautiful words for all of you lovely people as the community manager for organized play. When not covering events, he lords over the @MagicProTour Twitter account, ruling with an iron fist.

There has never been a repeat champion at the Vintage Championship. Considering the density of this community, and the fact that it mobilizes incredibly well, there are plenty of players to repeat Top 8 performances. Still, since 2003, there have been ten Championships, and ten winners.

Here in the field today, there are six of the ten previous champions here, looking to be the first player to repeat as the Vintage Championship winner. Here they are, and the decks they used to win their respective Championship!

Marc Lanigra – 2012 Champion

Marc Lanigra

Mark Lanigra

Download Arena Decklist
Hiromichi Itou – 2010 Champion Mark Hornung – 2011 Champion


Hiromichi Itou and Mark Hornung

Mark Hornung

Download Arena Decklist

Itou Hiromichi

Download Arena Decklist


Stephen Menendian – 2007 Champion

Stephen Menendian

Stephen Menendian's Gro-a-Tog

Download Arena Decklist

Paul Mastriano – 2008 Champion

Paul Mastriano

Paul Mastriano

Download Arena Decklist

Roland Chang – 2005 Champion

Roland Chang

Roland Chang - Stax

Download Arena Decklist