Jam-Packed

Posted in Viewing Guide on October 24, 2014

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

If you want to watch Magic in the next few days, you have a ton of options. And the next week will be showcasing a variety of formats.

GP Stockholm

Grand Prix Stockholm continues our trek into the new Standard format. Pro Tour Khans of Tarkir was all about Jeskai and Abzan, and last weekend in Los Angeles it was Red-Green Monsters against Mono-Red Aggro in the final match, along with a variety of archetypes and big players who narrowly missed the Top 8. Where will the format go this weekend in Stockholm, Sweden?

Join Rich Hagon, Tim Willoughby, Marijn Lybaert, Simon Görtzen, and Steven Leeming as they bring you live video coverage of the Grand Prix on the Magic Twitch channel starting Saturday at 1 p.m. local time/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. GMT; and Sunday at 9 a.m. Local time/4 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT (as a note: local time's daylight savings end in between Saturday and Sunday, and these times in ET and GMT take that into account).

Eternal Weekend

If you're looking to check out some Legacy and Vintage action then Eternal Weekend, hosted by Top Deck Games, is what you're looking for! Join hosts Brian David-Marshall, Randy Buehler, Bob Maher, and Chris Pikula as they bring you live video coverage of both major events going on during Eternal Weekend.

Coverage of the Legacy Championship begins on the Card Titan Twitch channel Saturday at 7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT.

Coverage of the Vintage Championship begins on the same channel Sunday at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. GMT.

Vintage Super League

We've reached the sprint to the finish—and the Top 4 cut—in the Vintage Super League, and right now everyone still has a shot at making it in! While Luis Scott-Vargas and Steven Menendian have their spots locked, the results could still allow anyone else to make it through the cut.

Tiebreaker points aren't part of this league, so if there's a tie for a Top 4 slot, players will have to continue playing it out in extra games to see who is able to lock up their spot in the league's final matches! Who will make it through?

Tune in with host Randy Buehler as well as the other league competitors on the Magic Twitch channel Tuesday October 28 at 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET/2 a.m. GMT to find out!

TCGPlayer Championship

The TCGPlayer Maxpoint Series Championship also takes place this weekend, featuring three days of Standard Constructed. The players will battle for their share of a $50,000 prize purse. What sorts of decks and strategies will the qualified players bring to Indianapolis for their shot at the 1st-place prize?

You can find out starting today! Join hosts Frank Lepore and Marshall Sutcliffe as they bring you live video coverage of the tournament starting today on the GGsLive Twitch channel at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/5 p.m. GMT. Coverage continues Saturday at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. GMT, with the conclusion on Sunday at 7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT.

SCG Open Series

The StarCityGames.com Open Series continues into its current season, with a stop this weekend in Minneapolis, MN. Saturday features the Standard Open, while on Sunday you'll get plenty of old-school action with the Legacy Open!

Join hosts Cedric Phillips and Patrick Sullivan as they bring you live coverage of the weekend on SCGLive starting Saturday at 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 a.m. ET/4:30 p.m. GMT. Standard Open Top 8 begins on Sunday at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. GMT and continues straight on into the Legacy Open after that.

Latest Viewing Guide Articles

VIEWING GUIDE

June 19, 2015

Copenhagen, Providence, and More by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Saturday, June 20 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Sunday, June 21 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Tuesday, June 2...

Learn More

VIEWING GUIDE

June 12, 2015

Charlotte and Beyond by, Mike Rosenberg

SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday, June 13 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Sunday, June 14 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Magic Twitch Chann...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Viewing Guide Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All