Viewing Guide—Ottawa and Richmond

Posted in Event Coverage on November 21, 2014

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

We are less than two weeks away from a very big week of Magic coverage. Have you missed the stream times for 2014 Worlds Week? Don't worry! I've got you covered!

Magic Twitch Channel
Saturday, November 22
11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET—GP Ottawa Day One

Sunday, November 23
6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET—GP Ottawa Day Two

December 2, 3
12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—2014 World Championship

December 5, 6
1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET—2014 World Magic Cup

December 7
12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—2014 Worlds Week Playoffs

SCGLive
Saturday, November 22
7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET—SCG Open Richmond

Sunday, November 23
5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET—SCG Open Richmond

Get ready for five days of the year's best Magic players battling for national pride, big prizes, and Magic's greatest title!

Coverage of 2014 Worlds Week starts on Tuesday, December 2, at 9 a.m. local time/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT with the first day of the 2014 World Championship. Day Two continues at the same stream start times on December 3, and the Top 4 will be played out on Sunday, December 7.

Meanwhile, the 2014 World Magic Cup kicks off on Friday, December 5, at 10 a.m. local time/1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET/9 a.m. GMT with Day One, featuring all 72 countries facing off to make it into the second day of competition. Day Two starts at the same times on Saturday, December 6, and the World Magic Cup Top 8 matches begin on December 7 at 9 a.m. local time/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT.

Khans of Tarkir Limited returns to the spotlight this weekend in Canada's capital, as players from all over the world converge in Ottawa for two days to show off what they know about the set's Sealed Deck and Booster Draft formats.

Join Marshall Sutcliffe, Hall of Famer Ben Stark, Brian David-Marshall, Rashad Miller, and Rusty Kubis for two days of live video coverage from GP Ottawa. Coverage begins at 2 p.m. local time (ET)/11 a.m. PT/7 p.m. GMT on Saturday, and resumes at 9 a.m. local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/2 p.m. GMT on Sunday.

The StarCityGames.com Open Series heads to Richmond, Virginia, this weekend for plenty of Standard and Legacy action. Join hosts Matthias Hunt and Cedric Phillips as they bring you live coverage from both Open Series tournaments on Saturday and Sunday.

It all begins Saturday at 10:30 a.m. local time (ET)/7:30 a.m. PT/3:30 p.m. GMT with the Standard Open. The Top 8 for the Standard Open resumes on Sunday at 8 a.m. local time (ET)/5 a.m. PT/1 p.m. GMT, and the Legacy Open begins shortly after the finals of the Standard Open.

Latest Event Coverage Articles

December 4, 2021

Innistrad Championship Top 8 Decklists by, Adam Styborski

The Innistrad Championship has its Top 8 players! Congratulations to Christian Hauck, Toru Saito, Yuuki Ichikawa, Zachary Kiihne, Simon Görtzen, Yuta Takahashi, Riku Kumagai, and Yo Akaik...

Learn More

November 29, 2021

Historic at the Innistrad Championship by, Mani Davoudi

Throughout the last competitive season, we watched as Standard and Historic took the spotlight, being featured throughout the League Weekends and Championships. The formats evolved with e...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Event Coverage Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All