Baltimore and Milan

Posted in Viewing Guide on December 12, 2014

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

Magic Twitch Channel

Saturday, December 13

5 a.m. PT/8 a.m ET—GP Milan Day One

11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET—GP Baltimore Day One

Sunday, December 14

12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—GP Milan Day Two

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET—GP Baltimore Day Two

SCGLive Twitch Channel

Friday, December 12

11:30 a.m. PT/2:30 p.m. ET—SCG Invitational Day One

Saturday, December 13

9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET—SCG Invitational Day Two

Saturday, December 14

10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET—SCG Invitational Day Three

CardMageddon Twitch Channel

Saturday, December 13

12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET—CardMageddon Main Event Day One

Sunday, December 14

10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET—CardMageddon Main Event Day Two


One last weekend of Grand Prix remain in the 2014 calendar season, and you can bet that we'll be bringing you coverage from both of them. Along with that, SCG Open fans will have an Invitational to watch for three days starting today.

First up is Modern madness in Milan. Players will be traveling to Grand Prix Milan this weekend to compete in the Modern main event. Will the Jeskai Ascendancy deck that made waves at the 2014 World Championship make a big showing? How popular will Delver decks be? What about classic standbys such as Pod and Splinter Twin?

Join Riley Knight, Denniz Rachid, Marijn Lybaert, Rich Hagon, Steven Leeming, and Neil Rigby for live coverage of Grand Prix Milan on the Magic Twitch Channel! Coverage begins on Saturday at 2 p.m., local time (CET)/5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET/1 p.m. GMT, on Saturday. Coverage resumes at 9 a.m., local time (CET)/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT, on Sunday.

Also taking place this weekend is Grand Prix Baltimore, featuring Khans of Tarkir Limited. As players dive into the format of dual lands, wedge-color cards, and morphs, who will rise to the top at the end of the weekend?

Join Marshall Sutcliffe, Randy Buehler, Rashad Miller, Gabe Carleton-Barns, Richard Castle, and Matt Mendoza as they bring you live coverage of all the action from Baltimore on the Magic Twitch Channel. Coverage begins Saturday at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT/7 p.m. GMT. Coverage resumes Sunday at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT/2 p.m. GMT.

The StarCityGames.com Open Series is celebrating a big weekend in Seattle. Not only is it an Invitational weekend featuring a three-day main event, but it's the last one of the 2014 calendar year. The SCG Open circuit's top players are in the final stretch to grab one of the few remaining slots in the Players' Championship taking place next weekend.

With a $50,000 prize purse and two guaranteed slots to the Players' Championship up for grabs, who will come out on top at the end of the weekend? Will it be one of the juggernauts: Tom Ross, Reid Duke, or Brad Nelson? What about SCG Open Series mainstays like Chris Vanmeter, Ross Merriam, or Brian Braun-Duin?

Join hosts Patrick Chapin, Patrick Sullivan, and Cedric Phillips as they bring you live coverage of the SCG Open Series featuring the Invitational for three days on the SCGLive Twitch Channel. Coverage begins today at 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT/7:30 p.m. GMT. Coverage resumes Saturday at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT/2 p.m. GMT, and the Top 8 begins on Sunday at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT/3 p.m. GMT.

CardMageddon

In addition to the GPs and the Invitational, fans of Standard Constructed will have even more to watch with CardMageddon, a tournament taking place in Las Vegas this weekend. The main event and Top 8 will be Standard, and competitors at CardMageddon will include Hall of Famer Brian Kibler, 2014 World Champion Shahar Shenhar, Melissa DeTora, and Justin Gary, to name a few.

Join hosts Reuben Bresler and Tannon Grace for live coverage of the CardMageddon main event. Coverage begins Saturday at 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET/8 p.m. GMT. Coverage resumes Sunday at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. GMT.

Latest Viewing Guide Articles

VIEWING GUIDE

June 19, 2015

Copenhagen, Providence, and More by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Saturday, June 20 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Sunday, June 21 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Tuesday, June 2...

Learn More

VIEWING GUIDE

June 12, 2015

Charlotte and Beyond by, Mike Rosenberg

SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday, June 13 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Sunday, June 14 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Magic Twitch Chann...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Viewing Guide Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All