Charlotte and Beyond

Posted in Viewing Guide on June 12, 2015

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

SCGLive Twitch Channel

Saturday, June 13

6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte

Sunday, June 14

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte


Magic Twitch Channel

Tuesday, June 16

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC – Standard Super League


MTGRich Twitch Channel

Wednesday, June 17

8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. UTC – Downtime

The spotlight for this week shines on Charlotte, North Carolina, for some Modern Constructed goodness, followed by some weekday regulars!

StarCityGames.com is hosting Grand Prix Charlotte this weekend, featuring a two-day Modern main event that will showcase the Modern format at a Grand Prix for the first time since the release of Dragons of Tarkir. As Magic Online and a few other marquee events have shown, the new set has had an impact on Modern, and we'll be seeing that play out across fifteen rounds of Swiss and a Top 8 featuring North America's Modern all-stars.

Join Cedric Phillips, Patrick Sullivan, and the rest of the SCGLive crew as they bring you both days of Grand Prix Charlotte on the SCGLive Twitch Channel starting Saturday at 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC. Coverage of Day Two will begin at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC Sunday.


Following the Grand Prix, the Standard Super league returns on Tuesday with more Standard action, with its final week of bracket action before a cut to the Top 4. Leading the race, and a sure lock for first seed in the Top 4, is Owen Turtenwald. Following behind at a distance is a much closer race in the jockeying for second seed. Tom Ross is currently leading that charge, followed by Paul Cheon (who earned some extra points last week thanks to his guest alternate Kenji Egashira), and then Gerry Thompson.

Join hosts Randy Buehler and Luis Scott-Vargas as they bring you the final week of regular action before the cut to the Standard Super League's Top 4. It all begins on the Magic Twitch Channel on Tuesday at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC.


And don't forget to watch Downtime, hosted by Pro Tour host Rich Hagon, every Wednesday at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. UTC on the MTGRich Twitch Channel.

Latest Viewing Guide Articles

VIEWING GUIDE

June 19, 2015

Copenhagen, Providence, and More by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Saturday, June 20 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Sunday, June 21 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Tuesday, June 2...

Learn More

VIEWING GUIDE

June 5, 2015

Invitationals Galore by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Tuesday, June 9 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC – Standard Super League SCGLive Twitch Channel Friday, June 5 8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m ET/3:30 p.m. UTC – SCG Invit...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Viewing Guide Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All