Don't Miss It!

Posted in Viewing Guide on November 28, 2014

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

Magic Twitch Channel
Saturday, November 29
5 a.m. PT/8 p.m. ET—GP Strasbourg Day One

Sunday, November 30
12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—GP Strasbourg Day Two

December 2, 3
12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—2014 World Championship

December 5, 6
1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET—2014 World Magic Cup

December 7
12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—2014 Worlds Week Playoffs

ChannelFireball
Saturday, November 29
7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET—GP San Antonio Day One

Sunday, November 30
7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET—GP San Antonio Day Two

SCGLive
Saturday, November 29
7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET—SCG Open Atlanta

Sunday, November 30
5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET—SCG Open Atlanta

Five days; 24 of the world's greatest competing in four different formats; 72 countries, represented by teams of four, competing in one of the most energetic and emotional Magic tournaments of the year. It's 2014 Worlds Week and, as always, it is going to be awesome.

Coverage of 2014 Worlds Week begins on Tuesday, December 2, at 9 a.m. local time/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT with the first day of the 2014 World Championship. You won't want to miss a minute, because the 24 players will start off the tournament with a real-life Vintage Masters draft, followed by three rounds with the decks drafted. Four rounds of Modern Constructed conclude Day One.

Day Two continues at the same stream start times on December 3, with three rounds of Khans of TarkirBooster Draft and then four rounds of Standard before a cut to the Top 4.

The 2014 World Magic Cup begins two days after that, on December 5, at 10 a.m. local time/1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET/9 a.m. GMT. All 72 countries compete through three rounds of Khans of Tarkir Team Sealed followed by four rounds of Team Unified Standard Constructed. The Top 32 teams will return on Day Two.

Day Two of the 2014 World Magic Cup takes place December 6 at the same stream times from December 5. The 32 returning teams will compete in seeded pools (eight pools of four teams each). The format? Khans of Tarkir Team Sealed. The top two teams from each pool will advance to the second Team Pool competition of the day, where eight pools of four teams each compete in three rounds of Team Unified Standard.

The top two teams from each pool at the end of Day Two will advance into the Top 8, which begins on Sunday, December 7 at 9 a.m. local time/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT. The Top 4 playoff for the 2014 World Champion begins shortly after the conclusion to the 2014 World Magic Cup.

The coverage team for this event, by the way, is massive. Over the course of the five days, the video coverage will feature video headmaster Rich Hagon, Pro Tour historian Brian David-Marshall, Limited Resources all-star Marshall Sutcliffe, North American coverage producer Rashad Miller, European coverage star Tim Willoughby, Hall of Famer Randy Buehler, Pro Tour San Diego 2009 champion Simon Goertzen, and Hall of Famer Ben Stark.

Then there's the text team, the European community team, the Walking the Planes crew, the photographer, and the many people working tirelessly behind the scenes all week to bring you one massive, spectacular show.

Pro Tours are quite a production, but Worlds Week is something else entirely. You won't want to miss it. It all starts on Tuesday, December 2, on the Magic Twitch channel.

Grand Prix Strasbourg

Of course, before all that begins, you've got some Grand Prix to watch this weekend! Grand Prix Strasbourg will pit players against each other in a test to see who the best is at Khans of Tarkir Limited.

Join Matej Zatlkaj, Hall of Famer Frank Karsten, Simon Goertzen, Rich Hagon, and Steven Leeming for all the action from Strasbourg, France! Coverage begins on the Magic Twitch channel Saturday at 2 p.m. local time (CET)/5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET/1 p.m. GMT. Coverage resumes Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (CET)/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT.

Grand Prix San Antonio

While players in Strasbourg tackle Limited, players traveling to Grand Prix San Antonio will be competing in Standard Constructed. Live coverage is hosted by ChannelFireball for this event, and the video kicks off on the ChannelFireball Twitch channel on both Saturday and Sunday at 9:30 a.m. local time (CT)/7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET/3:30 p.m. GMT.

The StarCityGames.com Open Series heads to Atlanta, Georgia, this weekend, as they gear up for the final weekends leading up to the SCG Invitational in Seattle later in December.

Join hosts Patrick Sullivan and Cedric Phillips as they bring you live coverage of both the Standard and Legacy Open on the SCGLive Twitch channel. Coverage begins Saturday at 10:30 a.m. local time (ET)/7:30 a.m. PT/3:30 p.m. GMT. Coverage resumes with the Standard Open Top 8 on Sunday at 8 a.m. local time (ET)/5 a.m. ET/1 p.m. GMT.

Latest Viewing Guide Articles

VIEWING GUIDE

June 19, 2015

Copenhagen, Providence, and More by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Saturday, June 20 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Sunday, June 21 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Tuesday, June 2...

Learn More

VIEWING GUIDE

June 12, 2015

Charlotte and Beyond by, Mike Rosenberg

SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday, June 13 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Sunday, June 14 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Magic Twitch Chann...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Viewing Guide Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All