Invitationals Galore

Posted in Viewing Guide on June 5, 2015

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

Magic Twitch Channel

Tuesday, June 9

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC – Standard Super League


SCGLive Twitch Channel

Friday, June 5

8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m ET/3:30 p.m. UTC – SCG Invitational Columbus

Saturday, June 6

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – SCG Invitational Columbus

Sunday, June 7

7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. UTC – SCG Invitational Columbus


GGSLive Twitch Channel

Saturday, June 6

12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET/7 p.m. UTC – TCGPlayer MaxPoint Invitational

Sunday, June 7

12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET/7 p.m. UTC – TCGPlayer MaxPoint Invitational


MTGRich Twitch Channel

Wednesday, June 10

8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. UTC - Downtime

After last weekend's epic series of Grand Prix, the GP circuit is taking a weekend off. However, that doesn't mean there's a shortage of Magic for you to watch over the next few days!

We're headed into Week 7 of the Standard Super League, and at this point, Owen Turtenwald has a lock on the playoffs. In fact, he's close to a lock for first seed as it stands, and last week's finals appearance only continued to improve his stance! Meanwhile, because of Brad Nelson's win last week, that leaves Brian Kibler in last place. He'll need a big finish over the next two weekends or he will find himself on the league chopping block!

As Owen cements his status as top dog, will Gerry Thompson, Paul Cheon, and Tom Ross be able to hold on to their leads for the Top 4, or will Brad Nelson and Josh Utter-Leyton threaten their chances in the next weeks?

Join hosts Randy Buehler and Luis Scott-Vargas for commentary of next week's Standard Super League. The matches get going every Tuesday at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC on the Magic Twitch Channel!


This weekend's Modern showcase can be found at the StarCityGames.com Invitational in Columbus this weekend. It's the first time an SCG Invitational highlights Modern, and it will be played alongside Standard by the event's qualified competitors. As the Invitationals bring out some big players, who of those players will win the $10,000 first place prize, trophy, and invitation to SCG's Players' Championship?

Join Patrick Sullivan, Cedric Phillips, and Mattias Hunt as they bring you three days of Columbus coverage starting today at 8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m ET/3:30 p.m. UTC on the SCGLive Twitch Channel. Coverage of Day Two starts Saturday at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC, and Top 8 coverage starts Sunday at 7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. UTC.


Speaking of invitationals, the TCGPlayer.com MaxPoint Invitational takes place in Las Vegas this weekend! The format for this two-day event is Standard, with a $50,000 prize pool up for grabs.

Join Marshall Sutcliffe and Frank Lepore as they bring you live coverage of both days of the MaxPoint Invitational! It all starts Saturday at 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET/7 p.m. UTC on the GGSLive Twitch Channel. Coverage of Day Two begins on Sunday at the same times.


And of course, you can catch Downtime, the trivia-and-interviews-and-more show hosted by Rich Hagon, every Wednesday at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. UTC on the MTGRich Twitch Channel.

Latest Viewing Guide Articles

VIEWING GUIDE

June 19, 2015

Copenhagen, Providence, and More by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Saturday, June 20 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Sunday, June 21 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Tuesday, June 2...

Learn More

VIEWING GUIDE

June 12, 2015

Charlotte and Beyond by, Mike Rosenberg

SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday, June 13 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Sunday, June 14 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Magic Twitch Chann...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Viewing Guide Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All