Krakow and More

Posted in Viewing Guide on April 17, 2015

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

Magic Twitch Channel

Saturday, April 18

4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET—Grand Prix Krakow Day One

Sunday April 19

12 a.m. PT /3 a.m. ET—Grand Prix Krakow Day Two

Tuesday, April 21

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET—Vintage Super League

SCGLive Twitch Channel

Saturday, April 18

7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET—SCG Open Providence Day One

Sunday, April 19

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET—SCG Open Providence Day Two

MTGRich Twitch Channel

Wednesday, April 22

8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET—Downtime


We're less than a week beyond Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir, but the Standard format has taken shape and we're going to see it continuing to evolve with more events to watch this week.


One week following Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir, players will gather in Krakow, Poland, to show off what they have learned about the new Standard format. Dragons certainly made their roars heard last weekend, but will that continue into this Grand Prix? Will some new tech emerge, and will a new archetype triumph?

Join Riley Knight, Frank Karsten, Simon Görtzen, Rich Hagon, Steven Leeming, and Neil Rigby as they bring you live vide coverage of Grand Prix Krakow. Coverage begins on the Magic Twitch Channel on Saturday, April 18, at 1 p.m. local time (CET)/4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. GMT. Coverage resumes Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (CET)/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT.


After easily dispatching Hall of Famer and host Randy Buehler last week, Eric Froehlich advances to the semifinals of the Vintage Super League post-season to face off against Luis Scott-Vargas in a best three-of-five matches spectacle that you won't want to miss! Players bring three Vintage decks with them to compete in this showdown, and each will be used at least once!

Join host Randy Buehler as we see who will be advancing to play against Chris Pikula in the finals of Season 2! It all takes place on the Magic Twitch Channel on Tuesday, April 21, at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. GMT.


If you're looking for even more Standard Constructed to watch this weekend, you won't want to miss the StarCityGames.com Open Series tournament in Providence! SCG Open Providence coverage takes place on the SCGLive Twitch Channel on Saturday, April 18, at 10:30 a.m. local time (ET)/7:30 a.m. PT/2:30 p.m. GMT. Day Two coverage starts on Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/1 p.m. GMT.


And don't miss the next exciting episode of Downtime, the games-and-trivia-and-more show hosted by Pro Tour news desk master Rich Hagon. Downtime takes place every Wednesday on the MTGRich Twitch Channel at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT.

Latest Viewing Guide Articles

VIEWING GUIDE

June 19, 2015

Copenhagen, Providence, and More by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Saturday, June 20 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Sunday, June 21 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Tuesday, June 2...

Learn More

VIEWING GUIDE

June 12, 2015

Charlotte and Beyond by, Mike Rosenberg

SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday, June 13 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Sunday, June 14 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Magic Twitch Chann...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Viewing Guide Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All