Liverpool, Miami, and More

Posted in Viewing Guide on March 6, 2015

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

PAX2 Twitch Channel

Friday, March 6

12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET/8 p.m. GMT

Magic Twitch Channel

Saturday, March 7

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET—Grand Prix Liverpool Day One

Sunday, March 8

1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET—Grand Prix Liverpool Day Two

Tuesday, March 10

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET—Vintage Super League

SCGLive Twitch Channel

Saturday, March 7

6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET—Grand Prix Orlando Day One

Sunday, March 8

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET—Grand Prix Orlando Day Two


On one side of the pond? Grand Prix Limited action.

On the other side of the pond? Grand Prix Standard action.

And on top of that, we have the continuation of Tuesday night's Vintage.

But first…

The Magic brand team, along with representatives from R&D and the creative teams, will be hosting a panel at PAX East, which starts today in Boston! If you want to learn more about the story behind Dragons of Tarkir, catch a glimpse of some never-before-seen promos, and dive into the conception of Magic Origins, this is one broadcast you won’t want to miss!

The Magic panel at PAX East will be broadcast on the PAX2 Twitch Channel starting at 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET/8 p.m. GMT. Tune in today!


ChannelFireball's first-ever European Grand Prix takes place this weekend! Grand Prix Liverpool features 1,850 players in the main event competing across two days of Fate Reforged/Khans of Tarkir Limited in an effort to claim the Grand Prix title and the $4,000 first prize.

Join Matej Zatlkaj, Denniz Rachid, Simon Görtzen, Steven Leeming, Tim Willoughby, and Rich Hagon as they bring you live coverage of the Grand Prix Liverpool main event! Coverage begins on the Magic Twitch Channel Saturday at 2 p.m. local time (GMT)/6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET. Coverage resumes Sunday at 9 a.m. Local time (GMT)/1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET.

Also going on this weekend is Grand Prix Miami, highlighting two days of Standard Constructed as the format continues to evolve and shift with each passing weekend. Miami has been the home of some excellent games of Standard in the past, and we'll see if familiar races—such as 2013 champion Reid Duke or finalist Brad Nelson—continue to build upon their already-incredible reputations.

Join hosts Cedric Phillips, Patrick Sullivan, and Matthias Hunt as they bring you two days of live Standard coverage. It all starts on the SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday at 9:30 a.m. Local time (ET)/6:30 a.m. PT/2:30 p.m. GMT. Coverage resumes on Sunday at 9 a.m. Local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/1 p.m. GMT.


And don't miss the post-Grand Prix excitement Tuesday evening with Week 6 of the Vintage Super League!

After a tense match between Mishra's Workshop decks, Eric Froehlich remains the league's sole undefeated player. He will be paired up against Rich Shay this week, who's looking to improve on his 3-2 record in a fight for safer terrain going into the final three weeks of round-robin play. Meanwhile, a host of Hall of Famers and Pro Tour mainstays continue their fight to stay out of the dreaded last-place spot.

Week 6 is the final week of action with the current deck selections, and players will have the opportunity to change up their choices for the final three weeks of round-robin matches before the cut to the Top 4. Who will maintain their momentum? Join host Randy Buehler and the rest of the Vintage Super League competitors for the next episode. It all begins on the Magic Twitch Channel Tuesday, March 10, at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. GMT.

Latest Viewing Guide Articles

VIEWING GUIDE

June 19, 2015

Copenhagen, Providence, and More by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Saturday, June 20 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Sunday, June 21 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Tuesday, June 2...

Learn More

VIEWING GUIDE

June 12, 2015

Charlotte and Beyond by, Mike Rosenberg

SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday, June 13 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Sunday, June 14 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Magic Twitch Chann...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Viewing Guide Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All