Modern Masters Weekend

Posted in Viewing Guide on May 28, 2015

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

Modern Masters Weekend—Magic Twitch Channel

Friday, May 29

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/2 a.m. Saturday UTC—Grand Prix Chiba

Saturday, May 30

11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET/6 p.m. UTC—Grand Prix Las Vegas

Sunday, May 31

12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Utrecht

Modern Masters Weekend—Magic2 Twitch Channel

Saturday, May 30

3 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/9 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Utrecht

5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET/12 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Chiba

Sunday, May 31

9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET/4 p.m. UTC—Grand Prix Las Vegas

Modern Masters Weekend—ChannelFireball Twitch Channel

Saturday, May 30

10:15 a.m. PT/1:15 p.m. ET/5:15 p.m. UTC—Grand Prix Las Vegas

Sunday, May 31

10:00 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. UTC—Grand Prix Las Vegas

Modern Masters Weekend is nearly here! You can find a full, detailed breakdown of which GPs you can watch and where over the course of the big weekend below!


Day One

The live video coverage of Modern Masters Weekend begins with Day One, Round 1 of Grand Prix Chiba's main event on the Twitch Magic channel at the following times, based on your time zone:

Friday at 7 p.m. PT

Friday at 10 p.m. ET

Saturday at 2 a.m. UTC

Saturday at 4 a.m. CET

Saturday at 11 a.m. Local Time (JST)


While Grand Prix Chiba is going on, Grand Prix Utrecht coverage will be kicking off over on the Twitch Magic2 channel at the following times, based on your time zone:

Saturday at 2 a.m. PT

Saturday at 5 a.m. ET

Saturday at 9 a.m. UTC

Saturday at 11 a.m. Local Time (CET)

Saturday at 6 p.m. JST

Grand Prix Chiba will still be streaming when GP Utrecht coverage begins, giving you double the Magic to watch for a few hours.


Double the Magic is taken to a new level with Vegas. Grand Prix Las Vegas is of such an epic size that it will consist of two main events rather than one! You can catch all of the action from the first main event starting with Round 1 on the Twitch Magic channel at the following times:

Saturday at 11 a.m. Local Time (PT)

Saturday at 2 p.m. ET

Saturday at 6 p.m. UTC

Saturday at 8 p.m. CET

Sunday at 3 a.m. JST

Meanwhile, you can catch all of the action of the second GP Vegas main event from our friends at ChannelFireball, where they'll be bringing dedicated coverage of that event all weekend.


Day Two

Day Two of the Modern Masters Weekend main events will see a bit of a shift of where each event will air, so pay attention!

Day Two of Grand Prix Chiba will stream on the Twitch Magic2 channel (NOTE: that is different from Day One) at the following times:

Saturday at 5 p.m. PT

Saturday at 8 p.m. ET

Sunday at 12 a.m. UTC

Sunday at 2 a.m. CET

Sunday at 9 a.m. Local Time (JST)


Day Two of Grand Prix Utrecht will stream on the Twitch Magic channel after the end of Day One of Grand Prix Vegas. This is estimated to be around the following times:

Sunday at 1 a.m. PT

Sunday at 4 a.m. ET

Sunday at 8 a.m. UTC

Sunday at 10 a.m. Local Time (CET)

Sunday at 5 p.m. JST


Meanwhile, Day Two of Grand Prix Las Vegas will stream on the Twitch Magic2 channel after the end of Grand Prix Chiba. This is expected to be around the following times:

Sunday at 9 a.m. Local Time (PT)

Sunday at 12 p.m. ET

Sunday at 4 p.m. UTC

Sunday at 6 p.m. CET

Monday at 12 a.m. JST

As we wind down with the other Modern Masters Weekend Grand Prix, you can catch the final few hours of Grand Prix Las Vegas on both Magic Twitch channels.

Latest Viewing Guide Articles

VIEWING GUIDE

June 19, 2015

Copenhagen, Providence, and More by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Saturday, June 20 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Sunday, June 21 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Tuesday, June 2...

Learn More

VIEWING GUIDE

June 12, 2015

Charlotte and Beyond by, Mike Rosenberg

SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday, June 13 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Sunday, June 14 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Magic Twitch Chann...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Viewing Guide Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All