Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir

Posted in Viewing Guide on April 10, 2015

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

Magic Twitch Channel

Friday, April 10

12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir

Saturday, April 11

12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir

Sunday, April 12

12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir

Tuesday, April 14

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET—Vintage Super League

MTGRich Twitch Channel

Wednesday, April 15

8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET—Downtime


If you're just reading this and are currently not tuned in to the Magic Twitch Channel

…then you're late! Day One of Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir is in progress right now! Head on over there to watch coverage of Day One, and be sure to write down a reminder for Saturday and Sunday, because this is a three-day spectacle! Coverage for Saturday and Sunday will begin at 9 a.m. local time (CET)/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT, so don't miss it!

You can also head over to the coverage page to participate in our CoverItLive chat, read up on the latest from our reporters, and get up to speed on the current tournament standings!


And after the Pro Tour, the playoff action for the Vintage Super League gets underway! This week will feature a showdown between the third seed in the Top 4, Eric Froehlich, and the fourth seed, Randy Buehler.

The format for the Vintage Super League playoffs is best three out of five matches, where each player brings three different decks and a pre-set order in which those decks will be used for the first three matches. Should the showdown go to four or five matches, then the players get to decided which deck they load up.

Tune in to the Magic Twitch Channel Tuesday, April 14, at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. GMT to catch all of the exciting eternal action!


Pro Tour host Rich Hagon never slows down. Not even when he's got a Pro Tour to tend to! He'll be back on Wednesday, April 15, following the Pro Tour at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. GMT as he is every week to host Downtime, the interactive Magic show with news, guests, games, and more!

Latest Viewing Guide Articles

VIEWING GUIDE

June 19, 2015

Copenhagen, Providence, and More by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Saturday, June 20 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Sunday, June 21 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Tuesday, June 2...

Learn More

VIEWING GUIDE

June 12, 2015

Charlotte and Beyond by, Mike Rosenberg

SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday, June 13 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Sunday, June 14 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Magic Twitch Chann...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Viewing Guide Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All

We use cookies on this site to personalize content and ads, provide social media features and analyze web traffic. By clicking YES, you are consenting for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more