Teams and Legacy

Posted in Viewing Guide on January 30, 2015

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

ChannelFireball Twitch Channel

Saturday, January 31

10:15 a.m. PT/1:15 p.m. ET—Grand Prix San Jose

Sunday, February 1

10:15 a.m. PT/1:15 p.m. ET—Grand Prix San Jose

SCGLive Twitch Channel

Saturday, January 31

7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET—SCG Open Indianapolis

Sunday, February 1

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET—SCG Open Indianapolis

Pro Tour weekend is almost upon us, but before that, we've got the always-epic Team Limited Grand Prix coming up, and SCGLive will be bringing Eternal lovers some Legacy action as well!


Grand Prix San Jose will play host to some terrific three-player teams as they tackle the new Team Limited formats with Fate Reforged and Khans of Tarkir.

With six packs of Fate Reforged and six packs of Khans of Tarkir at each team's disposal, the decks that the players assemble can be brutal and efficient. It's also the chance to see powerhouse teams such as Eric Froehlich, Luis-Scott Vargas, and Paul Cheon paired together, working toward one trophy. Speaking of which, those three will be in San Jose, and they aren't the only sweet team you can expect to see!

Join Marshall Sutcliffe, Brian David-Marshall, and Hall of Famer Paulo Vitor Damo da Rosa as they bring you live coverage of GP San Jose on the ChannelFireball Twitch channel starting Saturday and Sunday at 10:15 a.m. PT/1:15 p.m. ET/7:15 p.m. GMT.


Meanwhile, Indianapolis will be the home for the StarCityGames.com Open Series this weekend, as Legacy aficionados travel to the Midwest to compete in two days of non-stop Legacy action. With Treasure Cruise now gone from the format, which Eternal decks will emerge as the top dogs when players are able to use some of the best cards available to them from Magic's history?

Join Cedric Phillips and Patrick Sullivan as they bring you live coverage of all the action on the SCGLive Twitch Channel starting Saturday at 10:30 a.m. local time (ET)/7:30 a.m. PT/3:30 p.m. GMT. Coverage resumes at 9 a.m. local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/2 p.m. GMT.

Latest Viewing Guide Articles

VIEWING GUIDE

June 19, 2015

Copenhagen, Providence, and More by, Mike Rosenberg

Magic Twitch Channel Saturday, June 20 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Sunday, June 21 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen Tuesday, June 2...

Learn More

VIEWING GUIDE

June 12, 2015

Charlotte and Beyond by, Mike Rosenberg

SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday, June 13 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET/1:30 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Sunday, June 14 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Charlotte Magic Twitch Chann...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Viewing Guide Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All