Grand Prix Trial Winning Decklists

Posted in Event Coverage on November 21, 2015

By Corbin Hosler

As we countdown to the tournament’s open, hundreds of players chased byes in the Grand Prix Trials, with a vast majority of the Modern metagame represented, and almost no deck winning more than one. If you’re looking for somewhere to start in Modern, these decks are a great place.

Chris Tucker — Zoo

Bobby Fortanely — Amulet Bloom

Louis Crooks — Abzan

Zachary Sewall — Red-Green Tron

Mike Fiorilli — Zoo

Kamil Lupicki — Affinity

Sideboard (15)
1 Etched Champion 3 Spell Pierce 2 Thoughtseize 2 Blood Moon 2 Ghirapur Æther Grid 2 Whipflare 2 Ancient Grudge 1 Torpor Orb

Zac Elsik — Hulk Combo

Wai C. Lan — Jund

Mike Eisenhower — Living End

Steven Kroll — Merfolk

Latest Event Coverage Articles

2018 Magic Online Championship

May 19, 2019

2018 Magic Online Championship Final Standings by, Wizards of the Coast

Place Name Record Prize 1 Mattia Oneto 11-5 $40,000 2 Kenji Egashira 10-4 $20,000 3 Marcio Carvalho 11-3 $10,000 4 Barnardo Torres 11-3 ...

Learn More



Event Coverage Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All

We use cookies on this site to personalize content and ads, provide social media features and analyze web traffic. By clicking YES, you are consenting for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more