Warsaw Video Coverage Plan for Day Two

Posted in Event Coverage on October 29, 2016

By Wizards of the Coast

Unfortunately, due to technical difficulties at Grand Prix Warsaw, we had to cancel Day One’s stream after the first few rounds to troubleshoot the issues.

After working on the problems throughout Saturday, we intend to approach Day Two with an unchanged Sunday start time of 9 a.m. local time (1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET/8 a.m. UTC).

However, should we see a return to the issues we experienced on Day One as we get ready for Day Two, we will move to a delayed broadcast approach. We will be recording the feature matches and once a round’s match is complete, we will stream those recordings with live commentary. We’ll repeat this option with each round until the tournament is complete. If it becomes clear that we will have to move to this option, we will message in the Twitch chat and via @magicprotour on Twitter as soon as possible.

Should any issues arise during this process, we will keep you informed on the latest. If we ultimately have to move to a broadcast with recorded matches, we will start this coverage at 10:15 a.m. local time (2:15 a.m. PT/5:15 a.m. ET/9:15 a.m. UTC) Sunday.

As fans of premier-level Magic ourselves, we will work to the best of our abilities to bring you as much Magic to watch as possible from Grand Prix Warsaw, and apologize for the inconveniences caused by these technical issues during the weekend.

Latest Event Coverage Articles

October 14, 2019

Grand Prix Bangkok 2019 Final Standings by, Wizards of the Coast

Rank Player Points Prize Money 1 Sochurek, Petr [CZ] 37 $6,000 2 Tu, Nan [CN] 37 $3,000 3 Matsumoto, Yuki [JP] 37 $1,500 4 Guo, Cheng [CN] ...

Learn More

October 14, 2019

Grand Prix Utrecht 2019 Final Standings by, Wizards of the Coast

Rank Player Points Prize Money 1 Alberyd, Johannes [NL] 39 $7,000 2 Mun, Tian Fa [IT] 39 $3,500 3 Grafensteiner, Tobias [DE] 42 $1,750 4 Joa...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Event Coverage Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All

We use cookies on this site to personalize content and ads, provide social media features and analyze web traffic. By clicking YES, you are consenting for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more