Congratulations to Pro Tour-Los Angeles 1999 winner
Steven O'Mahoney Schwartz!


Steven O'Mahoney Schwartz vs. Jon Finkel

Pro Tour-Los Angeles 1999 Awards Ceremony

Final Top 8 Standings and Prize Money

  1. Steven O'Mahoney-Schwartz $25,000
  2. Jon Finkel 15,000
  3. Worth Wollpert 10,000
  4. Terry Lau 8,000
  5. Lucian Bui 6,500
  6. Patrick Chapin 5,500
  7. Svend Geertsen 4,800
  8. Mike Long 4,300

Final Standings for all competitors.

Quarterfinals Results
Worth Wollpert def. Svend Geertsen (3-2)
Jon Finkel def. Lucien Bui (3-1)
Terry Lau def. Patrick Chapin (3-0)
Steven O'Mahoney-Schwartz def. Mike Long (3-1)


Semifinals Results
Jon Finkel def. Worth Wollpert (3-1)
Steven O'Mahoney-Schwartz def. Terry Lau (3-2-1)


Finals Result
Steven O'Mahoney-Schwartz def. Jon Finkel 3-1
Review of Friday's Coverage
Review of Saturday's Coverage


Day 2 Recap


In the Field at Pro Tour-LA


Player Profiles, Alphabetically By Last Name
A thru E
F thru K
L thru P
R thru Z


Sunday's Coverage
Top 8 Decklists
Top 8 Bios
Quarterfinal Match Highlights
Semifinal Match Highlights