Magic Viewing Guide August 8-9, 2014

Posted in Feature on August 8, 2014

By Mike Rosenberg

Mike Rosenberg is a writer and gamer and has been part of the Magic text coverage team since 2011. He joined Wizards as organized play’s content specialist in June 2014.

Looking to tune in to Twitch.TV this weekend to watch some Magic? No problem! The Magic Viewing Guide has you covered!

On Fridays, we'll take a look at the Magic tournaments happening that weekend that will have live video coverage, giving you the info you need on where to find live coverage of Magic for the weekend, as well as when it is happening.

Grand Prix Utrecht

Tune in this weekend to watch the action unfold at the first Standard Grand Prix of the 2014–15 season! Join Rich Hagon, Matej Zatlkaj, Hall of Famer Frank Karsten, Simon Görtzen, and Steve Leeming as they bring you the latest Standard excitement from the Netherlands on Saturday and Sunday.

Saturday live coverage begins at 1 p.m. local time/11 a.m. GMT/7 a.m. ET/4 a.m. PT.

Sunday coverage will begin at 9 a.m. local time/7 a.m. GMT/3 a.m. ET/midnight PT.

You will be able to find Grand Prix Utrecht on Twitch.TV/Magic.

Grand Prix Portland

This weekend, all of the Team Sealed excitement from Portland will be featured on not one, but two streams!

On one channel, Rashad Miller, Nate Price, Jacob Van Lunen, Tim Willoughby, and Garth Avery will bring you live coverage from Grand Prix Portland. Catch the big teams battle it out throughout the weekend, as one team works its way to the trophy in the first Grand Prix weekend of the new season.

On the other channel, you can catch Marshall Sutcliffe and a bevy of co-hosts and guests throughout the weekend as ChannelFireball brings you extended coverage of Grand Prix Portland. Watch feature matches with ChannelFireball teams each round, as viewers get even more Magic to watch all weekend from Portland!

Saturday and Sunday live coverage begins at 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. GMT.

You can find Grand Prix Portland coverage at the following channels:

Official Magic Coverage: Twitch.TV/GGsLive, then Twitch.TV/Magic in the afternoon

ChannelFireball Coverage of GP Portland: Twitch.TV/ChannelFireball

StarCityGames Open, Syracuse, NY

The StarCityGames Open Series continues its trek across the United States this weekend in Syracuse, New York. Watch the latest Standard decks go head to head on Saturday, then catch the latest Legacy waves on Sunday.

SCGLive's live coverage, featuring Patrick Sullivan and Cedric Phillips, will be bring you all the latest each and every round. And with two formats between two days, all spectrums of Magic will be covered!

Coverage of SCGOpen Syracuse will begin on Saturday at 7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET/2:30 p.m. GMT on Twitch.TV/SCGLive.

Latest Feature Articles

FEATURE

September 20, 2022

(Almost) Everything to Know About Unfinity Boosters! by, Mike Turian and Adam Styborski

Welcome to the lights and excitement of Unfinity! Magic's latest Un- set release is packed with attractions (and Attractions) to delight players—from the fresh-faced thrill seekers ready ...

Learn More

FEATURE

September 20, 2022

Unfinity Mechanics by, Matt Tabak

Welcome to Myra the Magnificent's Intergalactic Astrotorium of Fun! It's the galaxy's most awesome entertainment complex. For just a few credits, or whatever currency your planet uses, th...

Learn More

Articles

Articles

Feature Archive

Consult the archives for more articles!

See All