OVERVIEW

Grand Prix Barcelona takes place April 15-17, 2016. The format for the main event is Shadows over Innistrad Limited. The Grand Prix takes place at:

Fira Barcelona
Century Hall (part of Hall P2), Career de Lleida
Av. Reina Maria Cristina, s/n, 08004
Barcelona
Spain

Main Event Registration Fee: €75
Maximum Main Event Capacity is 2,500 Players
EARLY BIRD SPECIAL PRE-REGISTRATION FEE: €65 (Offer Ends February 29)
Registration online until April 14 at 8 p.m.
Registration on-site will take place Friday, April 15 from 2 p.m. - 8 p.m. (subject to availability)
There will be no on-site registration on Saturday.

Many Grand Prix offer additional services to participants, such as Sleep-In Specials and VIP packages. Sleep-In Specials allow players with byes to skip the player meeting on Saturday and arrive shortly before their first round begins. VIP packages provide various perks such as complimentary bottled water, special seating, and exclusive artist signings. Details of these services vary from event to event; please check the organizer's website for specifics.

PROMOTIONAL ITEMS

Players who participate in the Grand Prix main event will receive a promo card (while supplies last). Each Grand Prix also offers additional promotion items. Check the Grand Prix Barcelona website for further details on other awesome bonuses you may be able to get at the Grand Prix!

Follow live streaming video coverage of Grand Prix Barcelona on DailyMTG and Twitch, featuring Marshall Sutcliffe, Randy Buehler, Matej Zatlkaj, Brian David-Marshall, Rich Hagon, Rashad Miller, Steven Leeming, and Neil Rigby. Coverage begins Saturday at 2 p.m. local time (CET)/5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET/12 p.m. UTC. Coverage resumes Sunday at 10 a.m. local time (CET)/1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET/8 a.m. UTC. 

FORMAT AND SCHEDULE

PRIZE STRUCTURE

TOURNAMENT BYES

SIDE EVENTS

ARTISTS

Some of the hottest and most famous artists in Magic will be joining us at Grand Prix Barcelona. All artists will be available to sign cards, playmats, and more. In addition, all will be selling prints, artist proofs, original art/sketches, and doing custom alterations of mats and cards!

GP BARCELONA ARTISTS

CONTACT INFORMATION

Tournament Organizer: tournamentcenter.eu
Email: info@tournamentcenter.eu

We use cookies on this site to personalize content and ads, provide social media features and analyze web traffic. By clicking YES, you are consenting for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more