OVERVIEW

Grand Prix Providence takes place October 21-23, 2016. The format for the main event is Standard Constructed. The Grand Prix takes place at:

Rhode Island Convention Center
1 Sabin Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02903
USA
 

Main Event Registration Fee: $70 (early bird registration $60 until September 30)
Maximum Main Event Capacity is 2,200 Players
Register online until until Friday, October 21, at 11:59 EST.
On-site Registration will take place Friday, October 21, from 12pm-9pm (subject to availability)

There will be no on-site registration on Saturday.

Many Grand Prix offer additional services to participants, such as Sleep-In Specials and VIP packages. Sleep-In Specials allow players with byes to skip the player meeting on Saturday and arrive shortly before their first round begins. VIP packages provide various perks such as complimentary bottled water, special seating, and exclusive artist signings. Details of these services vary from event to event; please check the organizer's website for specifics

PROMOTIONAL ITEMS

Players who participate in the Grand Prix main event will receive a promo card (while supplies last). Each Grand Prix also offers additional promotional items. Check the Grand Prix Providence website for further details on other awesome bonuses you may be able to get at the Grand Prix!

LIVE STREAMING VIDEO

Follow live streaming video coverage of Grand Prix Providence on twitch.tv/magic! Coverage begins Saturday at 10 a.m. local time (ET)/7 a.m. PT/2 p.m. UTC. Day Two coverage begins Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/1 p.m. UTC.

Q4 Coverage Schedule

FORMAT AND SCHEDULE

PRIZE STRUCTURE

TOURNAMENT BYES

SIDE EVENTS

ARTISTS

Some of the hottest and most famous artists in Magic will be joining us at Grand Prix Providence. All artists will be available to sign cards, playmats, and more. In addition, all will be selling prints, artist proofs, original art/sketches, and doing custom alterations of mats and cards!

GP PROVIDENCE ARTISTS

CONTACT INFORMATION

Tournament Organizer: TJ Collectibles​
Email: events@tjcollect.com
Telephone: 508-404-8245

We use cookies on this site to personalize content and ads, provide social media features and analyze web traffic. By clicking YES, you are consenting for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more