General Information

Sixteen top Magic: The Gathering players will play at Wizards of the Coast offices in the game’s digital platform, Magic Online, from March 3-5, 2017.

The event will feature Standard and Aether Revolt/Kaladesh draft, and has a total prize pool of $116,000. First place shall win $25,000 and earn the title of Magic Online Champion.


The following players will be competing in this event:

  • Anssi Alkio – “Anssi A”
  • Lukas Blohon – “buky”
  • Brian Braun-Duin – “BBD”
  • Marcio Carvalho – “Kbol_”
  • Lukas Duchow – “duke12”
  • Piotr Glogowski – “kanister”
  • Simon Korzunov – “twop”
  • Simon Nielsen – “TombSimon”
  • Niels Noorlander – “Nielsieboi”
  • Thiago Saporito – “bolov0”
  • Lee Shi Tian – “leearson”
  • Owen Turtenwald – “mothkebab”
  • Ryosuke Urase – “lighdar”
  • Josh Utter-Leyton – “wrapter”
  • Benjamin Weitz – “BSWeitz”
  • Jacob Wilson – “zyxwvutsrqpon”



Place Prize Money
1 $25,000
2 $17,000
3-4 $9,000
5-8 $6,000
9-16 $4,000

Winner will receive an invitation to the next Magic Online Championship in 2018, an invitation to the 2017 Magic: The Gathering World Championship, and Platinum status in the Pro Tour Players Club.


We have updated our terms of use and privacy policy. Click the links to learn more.
We use cookies on this site to personalize content and ads, provide social media features and analyze web traffic. By clicking YES, you are consenting for us to set cookies. (Learn more about cookies)

No, I want to find out more