Magic Online Announcements November 18, 2014

Posted in Magic Online on 18 de Novembro de 2014

By David Whitfield

David works on the Magic community team as a content specialist. He spends his days writing about Magic Online and trying to play too many colors at once in Limited.

What Is the Magic Online Weekly Announcements Blog?

Every Tuesday, we round up all of the biggest Magic Online news for the Weekly Announcements Blog.
Check in weekly for the latest updates!

Quick Links

Legacy Cube Releases Wednesday, November 19

On Wednesday, November 19, the Legacy Cube and paired Vintage Masters Events are released into the wild! If you can't wait to see how the Cube plays, check out some of the streamer events that ran last week.

Read more about the Legacy Cube.

Vintage Super League

It all comes down to this! The Vintage Super League Championship match will be held Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. Pacific (UTC-8), live on twitch.tv/magic. Luis Scott-Vargas and Stephen Menendian have traded first place back and forth all season long and now they play one final best three out of five matches showdown for the title and the glory.

Khans of Tarkir Constructed Championship Qualifiers Begin Tomorrow

The Khans of Tarkir Constructed Championship Qualifiers start soon! Beginning tomorrow, November 19, Magic Online players can begin making their way towards the Khans of Tarkir Standard Championship.

For a full schedule of events, refer to the Khans of Tarkir Championship article.

Announcing December Season MOCS and MOPR Promos

The December MOCS and MOPR seasons run from November 26, 2014 through January 5, 2015. Check out the upcoming MOCS and MOPR promos below!

2015 Magic Online Championship Series
The MOCS 2015 December Season runs from November 26, 2014, through January 5, 2015. The promo card is:


Magic Online Player Rewards Program
The December MOPR period runs November 26, 2014, through January 5, 2015. Here are the promo cards:

Theros 4-3-2-2 Queues Leave Magic Online

After the downtime on Wednesday, November 26, Theros 4-3-2-2 Queues will be retired from Magic Online.

Downtime for November 19, 2014

Downtime this week will be extended by two hours, setting our estimated return at 2:00 p.m. Pacific (UTC -8).

  • All tournaments will close Wednesday, November 19, at 5:00 a.m. Pacific (13:00 UTC)
  • Store and trade activity will be suspended at approximately 7:45 a.m. Pacific(15:45 UTC)
  • The system will be down from 8:00 a.m. Pacific (16:00 UTC) until 2:00 p.m. Pacific (22:00 UTC)

Upcoming Events
November 19-November 22
Events run on the schedule found here.
November 23
7:00 a.m. Pacific (15:00 UTC)
November 19-November 21
Events run on the schedule found here.
November 22
7:00 a.m. Pacific (15:00 UTC)
November 19-November 25
Events run on the schedule found here.
November 22
8:00 a.m. Pacific (16:00 UTC)
November 26-November 28
Events run on the schedule found here.
November 29
7:00 a.m. Pacific (15:00 UTC)
November 29
8:00 a.m. Pacific (16:00 UTC)

Latest Magic Online Articles

BLOG

22 de Julho de 2015

Magic Online Announcements June 16, 2015 by, David Whitfield

What Is the Magic Online Weekly Announcements Blog? Every Tuesday, we round up all of the biggest Magic Online news for the Weekly Announcements Blog. Check in weekly for the latest ...

Learn More

FEATURED ARTICLE

22 de Julho de 2015

Standard Super League Episode 7 Recap by, Randy Buehler

This week is the last week of the regular season, and once the dust settles we will know which three players are advancing into the Unified Standard playoff. Owen Turtenwald has long-sinc...

Learn More

Artigos

Artigos

Magic Online Archive

Procurando mais? Explore nosso arquivo e mergulhe em milhares de artigos sobre Magic escritos pelos seus autores favoritos.

See All